laszloinitalie.reismee.nl

Bloggers block?

Yeah, I guess I have one if it exists. I've got all these things to talk about but I don't know how to put them together. It's not that I don't want to, because I like to write you, I just don't seem to be able to write the way I want to. However, a promise is a promise so I'm gonna give it a try.

By the way this is still the friday blog, I'm starting to write at 23:44

To start of: I'm skipping allmost the entire week though I've had dinner monday night and I've been to David yesterday. Before everybody starts saying: 'David? Who's David?' I would like to ask you to google him. If needed search on David Michelangelo. I've visited him for the seccond time and I came to the same conclusion as before: The museum in which David is exhibited isn't as great as it could be. The walls are way to full and all the statues are put together. This leads to the fact that the amazing paintings and beautifully made statues don't have the space they need to get your attention. Also I don't like the lighting. It just doesn't contribute to the paintings. Usually they use light to (sorry can't find anny other word) 'highlight' the extraordinary parts of the paintings. And also one little footnote, David has a place in the museum that distracts you from every other thing in the same room. All you see when you round that corner of the museum is that fantastic piece of white marble. Nothing else is important annymore. He just pulls you to him. And as you come closer, you can see the amazing details. Especially his right hand (the lower one) draws my attention each time I see it. You can just see everything, his bones, his tendons and his vessels. So when you're here, reserve a ticket and go to see David, he's worth it.

By the way, I'm still confused using all different kind of languages. Usually I'm starting to feel less tired after a few days of hearing Italian. This time however, I just can't seem to switch. Maybe because I still hear every language I understand as I sometimes conversate in multiple languages at the same time. It's like this guy is following me, saying: 'You're tired, go home, go to bed'. Then, once I am ready to sleep, I just can't sleep. I've had three days of bad sleep this week. For me that's an awfull lott.

After that short intermezzo I want to tell you about today, the two week mark. What does this mean? It means that way to many people are goïng home. The course I'm doïng is divided in months, but there is also a possibility to quit the course every two weeks after it started. For me that means that I lost to classmates and one of my friends here. Just after two weeks. As I told you last time, it takes me about two weeks to find somebody to bond with. So did it this time. I think it's a shame that Christelle had to leave today and that Bianca is leaving tomorrow. I'm writing this by the way after the goodbye dinner of Bianca just after my imaginary friend told me to go home and get some sleep. And yet here I am 'cause I can't sleep.

It's a shame but I'm sure I'm goïng to meet them sometime soon.

That brings me to the final part of today, not a challenge but a question and a recipe.

First the question: How well did you get to know annybody you thought you were goïng to like in two weeks? All I can say so far is: Not good enough.

The recipe: Pasta carbonara.

Boil some pasta (just guess what you need). When you put in the pasta, start baking some ham. When the ham is baked put in a clutched egg (one a person) and stir the eggso it doesn't get attached to the pan. The result should be a kind of scrambled egg with pieces of ham. Then put in some cream. Once the pasta is boiled it's extremely important you try to get the sauce on the pasta as quickly as possible, otherwise the pasta will get sticky.

Why am I giving you this recipe? Because I made it this week just improvising. The result? A verry nice pasta carbonara.

You'll hear from me after my weekend in Reggio Emilia

By the way, if annybody is reading this who can't read Dutch, please give me a sign. Otherwise I will continue to write in Dutch again.

Reacties

Reacties

esther

lieve schat, als ik zo'n block zou hebben zou ik gewoon schrijver worden! Ga door zo, je doet het fantastisch!!!

laszlo

Dacht al dat je zoiets zou schrijven

Eric

Het is toch wel knap hoe je iedere keer weer een leuk verhaal weet te schrijven. Jammer dat sommige klasgenoten alweer snel vertrekken, maar wie weet komen er nog leukere mensen voor in de plaats :)

Helma

Je vraagt of niet iedereen dutch kan lezen.?!? It is very english, my man! Wat schrijf je ontzettend leuk!! Maak me niet uit in welke taal, als je maar doorgaat!! Liefs Helma

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!