laszloinitalie.reismee.nl

Four WeekEnd(s)

Yeah, allready four weeks are ending and a lot of people are at least leaving the school or even leaving Italy.

It's strange you know, just getting to really know the people in your class, beside their names, and then they are gone. I mean, how long did it take in high-school before a class became a group? I have to say that it usually took longer than a month. I mean, it's strange to see some people leave after two weeks, but it's even stranger to know that you'll have an entire different class on tuesday. And also, in the approach of the four week mark, classes turned emptyer, people were leaving in the middle of the week because the have a few days in Europe left and they still want to see another city. It was sad to see Hugo and Maria Augusta leave this week. I knew Maria Augusta was leaving, but then she's just not there. Then Hugo, the man from Honduras with the golden voice. As I told you in my last story we had this song-writing contest last week and Hugo was the one that kept me from winning it, by writing the text I voted for XD So Hugo, you're missed allready. If I'm ever comming to Miami I'll send you an e-mail so we can meet.

There is a fun part though.I'm having all these goodbye dinners at the moment. The reason remains sad but the evenings are fun. It's similar to the closure you're seeking with your class when your final exams are approaching. The dinners are the miniature versions of that though.

To give an example: Yesterday we went with a part of the class to the central market. I know, nothing special yet. Why would I give this as an example? Basically because we all ate a sandwich with Lampredotto. Lampredotto is a traditional Fiorentine dish, it is basically a cow stomach. I know, grose isn't it? When I saw it (because I first didn't know what it was) I thought I wanted to try it but I didn't wanted to know what it was. Just after I ate it I asked. I'm kind of glad that I asked after I ate it because I wasn't sure if I would have eaten it if I would have known. But as it turns out, it's delicious. Now, I'm NOT gonna eat this every day or every week, but I might want to get a few more in my time left here in beautiful Firenze.

That's just an example, just like I just had lunch with the entire grammar class. If you are ever gonna be in Firenze you might want to consider this restaurant. It's called the Yellow Pub. It's stated near the Duomo and is not too expensive. I had a great lunch there, but it was sad to know that I'm not goïng to see Cindy for a while (she was one of my classmates and my personal guide in the Uffizi museum for which I want to thank her). Cindy, if next time I'll be near Frankfurt I'll send you a message, maybe you could explain some more art to me. The lunch was also the last time I saw Amy.

So, what's up next? To be honest, I can just give you a very short term answer. Tonight I'm having dinner with a couple of Germans and Rasmus, I'm goïng to mail the local Basketball club, and Sunday I'll have a couple of new roommates and Tuesday an entire different class. So everything will start all over again.

I want to end with something I saw one and a half hour ago. A child on a leash. I know Firenze is crowded and that there are a lot of ways to lose sight of your child. But is a leash a solution? Maybe you (my readers) can let me know.

I also want to thank everybody who I've met the last couple of weeks for the great time. To the people who are staying I would like to say: Let's keep in touch and let's get an aperitivo once in a while. To the people that are leaving: Thank you for beïng there the last few weeks, if I'm ever near your city I'll let you know. Also I want you to know that, if you're ever in Holland, you should just send me a message and we'll meet somewhere.

I'll keep you posted!!

Reacties

Reacties

Michel

Hoi Lasz,
kijk hier eens, maar volgens mij heb je een huur contract
voor 4 maanden??

http://affittistudenti.studenti.it/

http://firenze.bakeca.it/offro-camera/affittasi-da-subito-4-6at528730866

AFFITTASI DA SUBITO 4 SINGOLE CENTRALISSIME BOLLETTE TUTTO INCLUSO!!!!!! Pubblicato il 26/09/2011 alle ore 17:42

Affitto: € 400,00
Quartiere: Centro - Guarda la mappa
Proposto da: privato
\0020
AFFITTASI 4 GRANDI SINGOLE (CON POSSIBILITA' DI RENDERNE UNA DOPPIA) IN GRANDE APPARTAMENTO ARREDATO E LUMINOSO IN ZONA CENTRALISSIMA (3 MINUTI A PIEDI DA SANTA MARIA NOVELLA E 5 MINUTI DA FORTEZZA DA BASSO). L'APPARTAMENTO E' APPENA RISTRUTTURATO CON POSSIBILITA' DI PARCHEGGIO BICI O MOTORINI IN GARAGE SOTTOSTANTE ALLO STESSO. NOI SIAMO 4/5 RAGAZZE CHE ABITANO AL PIANO DI SOTTO, IN UNA CASA CON LA STESSA STRUTTURA E STESSO PROPRIETARIO, CI TROVIAMO BENISSIMO. QUINDI....... VENGHINO, SIGNORI, VENGHINO!! CONTATTI: ALESSIA: 3881964369 FEDERICA: 3295818720 ALESSANDRA: 3290698106

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!