laszloinitalie.reismee.nl

The internet is for.......?

It's notable how an internet connection in your house can make a huge difference in atmosphere. Before today we used to sit together, talk for like two hours, then do the groceries and then have dinner together. Since two days we've got a pretty reliable connection and today is the first day that everybody is at home. I'm looking to the dinner table and there I see: 5 PC's In the meantime I'm using mine to write this beginning of an article.

At this moment my roommates see the last alinea on facebook, reaction: 'Laszlo is conspiring against internet.' 'Did anyone think about dinner this evening? Answer: No' It's fun as well because people are showing films of things that they did. In the meantime the question 'How many facebookfriends have you got? I've got 293' Right now conversation is about people with the same name who add people on facebook. Conclusion: We can't be bothered. At this moment I think also you can't be bothered.

I'm wondering how 'this' will develop in the next few days.

Sure, we didn't have the possibility to sit on a chair while using internet, so it's kind of logical that everybody is using the possibility while it's there. But how will it influence the place on a long term? Ask yourself the opposite question, how would the atmosphere in our house be if we don't have a connection. I'm wondering what your answer is.
In the meantime I saw it's been over a week since I last wrote you. Mostly because before the weekend I didn't have anything to say, and during the weekend my parents were here. So I didn't really find the time to write you.

The days with my parents were fun. We've been to beautiful Bologna and to great Modena. In Bologna we've met Pino. Pino is one of the people who my mom used to live with when she was 18 and living in Italy. Every time we're in Italy we try to meet, and if we do we always have a great day. In Modena we met my uncle and my cousin. It's strange when you realize that you haven't seen your cousin in about 10 months. It's even stranger when you think that that wasn't that long ago for our standards.

The weekend with my parents was also kind of strange because every night we said goodnight somewhere in the city and they would go to the hotel where I and my sister went to the apartment. The apartment that my parents saw for the first time, and which I had to present to them as my place. It was also strange because of the fact that the family's finally met each other. Why using the term family's? Well, the people who I live with are my family here. We're not a group of individuals in the same house doing some things together. No, we're a group that sometimes does things individually.

Example: At the beginning of the article we all sat in the living room to use our computers. By now two went to a different place to use their computers ;-)

This of course is bullshit, we go out together, eat together and have fun together. A group as it's supposed to be I think.

I know, it's a short story, but I think I've to loosen up again. So next time, expect a longer article. For now I say goodbye, and enjoy your dinner.

See you,
Laszlo

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!