laszloinitalie.reismee.nl

It's been a while

Shit, it's been over a week since I last wrote you guys. Why? I don't know actually, I guess because of the fact that I sometimes did some writing for my own.

So, what's happening around here? Well, almost everybody is traveling. This weekend only Hugo was at home. In the next couple of days everybody will slowly arrive at home though.
It would be nice to have the house complete again. Mainly because I miss the different characters that usually fill this entire house. Right now there are just a couple of them. The people that are here are great of course, but I miss some of the energy that we usually have in here.

As I said, Hugo was the only one at home this weekend. So where was I? I was in Reggio Emilia staying at my uncles because last Thursday was the birthday of Sebastiano. I realized a couple of days before I went there that it was the first time that I am in Italy with his birthday. And it was actually the second time in our lives that we saw each other within a week of his birthday. So it was pretty special to go there.

The great part of going to Reggio once in a while is that I get to see my family. The part of my family that I usually see just once or twice a year. Since I've been here I've seen them four times already. Another great thing is that I can measure the results of my language classes. Before I tried doing some stuff with Seb and Carol but the language was always a mixture of English and Italian. The consequence of that is that there are actually a lot of misunderstandings and that you don't really get to know each other. This last weekend was the first time that I was able to manage to speak about 90% of the time I was there in Italian. It's more or less a new chapter in our relation as a family. Because we now finally are able to really talk to each other, and to swap opinions about certain subjects. So I think I can proudly say that my Italian is really improving.

Maybe some of you have seen the pictures that I posted on facebook one week ago. That Monday was a day without school because there were placement tests for new students. So that day I decided take a walk in the city. I'm ashamed of the reason why I did that. I did that because I had to recapture the beauty of the city for myself, I almost couldn't see the huge amount of magic that the city has anymore. But then, when you walk listening to some great music, staring at the buildings with the blue sky above them, taking your time to sit down or get an ice cream at your favorite gelateria, you start to see the beauty again. I'm happy to say that after this little walk I still think that I live in one of the most beautiful city's that I've ever been in.

I almost forgot to tell you this, it's going to be the final part of today because writing isn't really going that well.

As you all know, last weekend we changed times. Time went one hour backwards. Thanks to modern technology, every single electronic device that I have, automatically resets the time. So when you set your alarm in the morning, you know you'll wake up at the correct time, also with the 'new' time settings. So because of the fact that every single device changes the hour automatically I set my alarm yesterday evening at the usual time. You should know that I use my Dutch cell as my daily alarm. This morning, at exactly 7:45 my alarm went off, I pressed snooze two times, and at 8:05 I got out of bed. As usual, I took a shower, had breakfast, and looked at the clock. Ok, I was still in time, just had to leave in about 5 minutes. Because it was so cold this morning I checked if we adjusted the time of the heater already. Conclusion, no. The heater said it was 8:37 at that time, so I looked at the clock and saw it was 7:37. I programmed the right time, and then, when I saw the time in digits, I realized that it was one hour earlier than it should be. Just to check, I looked at my cell, and it confirmed what I feared at that moment. I woke up one hour early. As it turns out, my Dutch cell is the only device that doesn't change times automatically. So I actually had time to get myself a cup of coffee in the morning.

So on that enormous mistake, I would like to end this terrible string of words.

See you soon, and hopefully I've got some better story to tell you.

Reacties

Reacties

Rose

Hee Laszlo, heb je misschien nog wat foto's van je nieuwe huis? Ben wel benieuwd...

Laszlo

Komen er morgen aan. Vanavond eerst stappen want morgen is hier een vrije dag.

esther

wat een gave foto''s! ;)
Ik krijg gewoon heimwee als ik ze zie. Boek voor mij ook maar een cursus vanaf mei. Dan heeft Ak examen gedaan en is het daar bij jou mooi weer, dus dan wordt het voor mij wel weer eens tijd om mijn italiaans een beetje bij te poetsen....

Opa

Hallo Lasz,
Fijn om weer een verhaal van je te lezen. Wat een blunder van jouw met je tijd instelling, had ik niet verwacht, maar zo zie je maar ..... ook Laszlo kan de fout ingaan ... ha, ha. Lasz de foto´s van je huis fantastisch .... wat een schoonheid zoals men dat heeft gebouwd. De entree hal gaf bij mij direct de gedachten, dat ik daar wel een mooi appartement in zou willen realiseren .... wat riant. Maar ja joh, ik ben al met een bouw uitbreiding bezig op mijn solarium hier in mijn Spaanse hutje. Zoals je weet, heb ik hier op beneden verdieping 2 slaapkamers, waarvan één is ingericht als slaapkamer voor Ana en mij en de andere kamer als kantoortje met mijn computer apparatuur.
Op de verdieping heb ik een 2 persoons logeerkamer met een aangrenzende badkamer. Op de verdieping heb ik ook mijn solarium (een groot dakterras). Omdat ik een bergruimte mis op de verdieping heb ik besloten daar een berging te bouwen met de mogelijkheid om daar een extra logeerbed te plaatsen.
Mijn 1e idee van uitvoering was simpel een hok en deur, maar tijdens de bouw wijzigden mijn plannen en nu wordt het een luxueus geheel. Schuifraam in kunststof uitvoering met dubbel glas en rolluik. Een mooie entree deur naar het dakterras. Gelukkig heb ik hulp van mijn buurman, want het is monniken werk.
Okee tot zover mijn aktiviteiten en hoop ik, dat het niet lang zal duren, dat jij het hier ook eens kan zien.
Fijn joh, dat het met je Italiaans zo goed gaat en je nou met Sebastiano en Carolina zo goed kan converseren.
Jongen geniet van je leventje, dat je daar hebt en ik kijk uit naar je volgende belevenissen.
Per aparte mail zend ik je foto´s van de verbouwing en alle werkzaamheden die ik heb gedaan aan de buiten zijde rond mijn huis.
Veel liefs en ik denk aan je.

Eric

Je huis ziet er niet verkeerd uit, zeg! Kan me indenken dat jullie daar met plezier wonen.

In mei zal ik het allemaal in het echt kunnen zien. En nog bedankt voor die mail met je adres, is inderdaad best handig om te weten ;)

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!