laszloinitalie.reismee.nl

I have a dream...

The first page of my notebook says: 'I have a dream........'

'I have a dream' It makes me think, it reminds me of the legendary speach of Martin Luther King. It also makes me wonder if I have a dream right now. The sad answer is that I don't think I have. I know I had dreams. I dreamed of becomming a baseball player in the United States, of becomming a pilot, and of living in Italy. So far I've realized one of three. That's a pretty decent score. The baseball dream had a period in which it blossomed, during the education program of the KNBSB I felt like a was getting close. Then they pulled the plug on me.

The dream that I've realized feels good, also right now.

But still, do I have a dream? Once again, the sad answer is that I don't think I have right now. Why is that a sad answer? I think people need dreams. They need to have something to fight for, something that makes them get the most out of them. It's something that inspires us. If I don't have a dream right now, that means that I don't really have anything to fight for. That's sad, and it bothers me.

So, do I have things that I want? Ofcourse! I want to find a study that I really want to do. I would like to start a new project, like I once did with the school newspaper. Maybe I would like to write for a profession. Eventually I would like to have a family.

But these things aren't really dreams. Finding a study, or starting a new project from scratch isn't really a dream. The writing is something that's developing right now. I don't have the skills or the experience yet to write professionally. But maybe I'll end up at a newspaper or something, we'll see. Having a family can be a dream. It can be a life goal. But it's not something I can start working on right away. I could, but the timing almost couldn't be worse, so if that's a wise thing to do...

And you guys, do you have dreams? It would be nice to know them. Dreams of other people can inspire the rest of us. So, share and inspire.

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!