laszloinitalie.reismee.nl

New years

The last thing I wrote was almost a month ago, I'm sorry about that. But I had a problem you see, I had a writer's block. Since my last story, not that much happened. But I'll give you a quick update anyway.

One week ago I arrived in the Netherlands for a holiday at home. How strange is that? To be honest, I feel like I never left Holland in the first place. Everything just went on like before I left. The weather is shitty and I saw some of my friends over here. The only thing that's changed is that the trees don't have any leaves anymore.

Though yesterday things changed. A part of my family in Italy decided to come over for new years. They arrived yesterday, and I feel my Italian has improved a lot. Though, after a week and a half of not using Italian I also feel that my Italian is quite rusty. And I realized that my holiday here has already past the halfway point. Time flies to be honest.

Since this is probably the last thing that I write before new year's eve, I would like to wish you all, all the beautiful things in life, and a lot of health. I would like to finish this year with these words:

New year's eve, an evening to look back at the last year. An evening to forget about all the bad things that happened to you, and a chance to take all the good things with you to the year ahead. It's time to leave your old ships behind, and to start with a new fleet, including your good ships of the past year. It's a moment to give each other a new chance, and if a new chance is given to you, just grab it and hold on to it with all your power. Make the best out of everything, and enjoy.

See you next year!

Reacties

Reacties

Ilse

Yep, see you next year ;)

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!