laszloinitalie.reismee.nl

Spring is in the air

So, a couple of days ago I talked to my dad on the phone. He basically asked me: 'So, when are you going to write something again?'. I told him I honestly didn't know. I didn't feel like writing the last couple of weeks. Yeah, ok, I wrote some beginnings, but I obviously didn't finish them. I just didn't know what to write. Should I tell you about the fact that I started to play baseball again? Or that we are looking for a new roommate? Telling about a day seems so boring to me.

So, what made me write today? I think it was just 'the day'. See, today we got the first hint of spring here. The sun is shining, and it isn't as cold anymore as the days before. Today we basically learnt that spring is only two or three weeks away, and the good weather is going to increase rapidly. As soon as you feel this, the city seems entirely different. As soon as I went out this morning you can feel something is changing. Just the sounds in the street were already different. People start cleaning their houses, and remodelling them. There are not too many tourists yet, and the city still has this certain calm hanging over it.

You also feel it when you go for a walk. The smells of the products of the bakery's seem to reach further, and as the river is still partially frozen, you realize that the nights are still way to cold. But in the meantime, you see people walking with sunglasses, open jackets, or even without jackets. It gives the people an aura of relaxation, and everybody seems more open.
It's amazing how one day of good weather can have such an impact on a city.

Now I'm hitting the same wall as before: What do I want to tell?

I don't know, so I'll get back to you later on.

Ciao

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!