laszloinitalie.reismee.nl

Finally closing the book Firenze

Im sorry about this, but I have to post this to finally close the book that is Firenze.

Take a walk with me,
Just take a walk with me.

Let's walk beside the river and talk.
We don't need to hurry, let's just walk.
Let's just walk through the sun and rain, and just talk.

Talk to me like you never did before.
Tell me you life story.
Tell me what I need to know, and also what I don't need to know.
When you've told me all of this we would turn around and enjoy every step of the way.

At the end of the walk we'll say goodbye knowing a lot about each other.
We're saying goodbye, telling each other how much we liked the time we spent together.

As we walk away from each other, I think of all the things I would've liked to tell you.
I would've told you how I like all the things you've told me.
How much I like all your little curiosities, and how much I liked spending so much time with you in such a short period of time.
I would've told you how much I like you, how one walk beside the river made me fall in love with you.

But I didn't dare.
I didn't dare telling you all that.
I figured I would tell you on one of our next walks, not realizing that we would never walk like that again.

It took me a while, but I finally realize that we will just never walk again. Not by the river, not through the park, not anywhere.

'We' just stopped.

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!